Craft

It’s Now Easier to Set Messages to Disappear on WhatsApp

WhatsApp has changed how disappearing messages work, making it more convenient to enable the feature.

WhatsApp’s disappearing messages feature is probably one of the most useful additions to the app. The feature allows you to set messages to disappear after a certain amount of time, making sure it’s only conversations you want to keep that stay around.

While the feature seemed good enough when it was first introduced, WhatsApp has made a few changes that make it even easier to use.


How WhatsApp Has Improved Its Disappearing Messages Feature

If you’ve used the disappearing message feature before, you know it can be a bit finicky to use. You have to turn the feature on for each individual chat. That has all changed thanks to an update, announced August 12, which makes it much easier to turn on the feature for all your new chats at once.

You can now enable the disappearing messages feature for all new chats by default. If you want to keep a conversation, you can turn the feature off for that particular chat. But for other chats, you can rest assured that your messages will automatically disappear after the time you’ve set.

This is a small change, but it’s one that will make a big difference for a lot of people. It’s now easier to keep your conversations private, and you don’t have to worry about forgetting to turn disappearing messages on for each chat.

How to Enable Disappearing Messages for All New Chats

If you’re new to the whole disappearing message thing, we’ve already covered how to turn on disappearing messages on individual and group chats. What’s new is the ability to enable disappearing messages for all your new chats at once. To do that, follow the steps below:

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to Settings.
  2. Tap Account, then Privacy.
  3. Under the Disappearing messages section, tap Default message timer.
  4. Select the duration you want for when your messages disappear.

Once you’ve done that, all new chats will have disappearing messages enabled by default.

Using the Improved Disappearing Messages Feature

If you’re someone who values privacy, the improved disappearing messages feature is a godsend. You no longer have to worry about forgetting to turn the feature on for each chat, and you can be sure that your messages will only stick around for as long as you want them to.


Read the full article here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button